苏州为度生物技术有限公司

技术资料

当前位置:网站首页 - 技术资料 -

医疗诊断微球应用指南

医疗诊断微球应用指南

聚合物微球可用于侧向流层析、乳胶凝集、流式芯片测试和浊度测定等多种诊断领域的检测。微球的性能受到多种参数的影响,例如表面属性、粒径、单分散性,这些参数最终都能够影响诊断试剂的性能。因此,了解如何选择微球非常重要。

蛋白与微球的结合,很大程度上取决于微球的表面官能团及其浓度。微球的大小,则与检测灵敏度、线性密切相关。一般而言,粒径越小,对线性范围越有利;而粒径越大,则对灵敏度越有帮助。而微球的单分散性,则与批间差有关联。

因此,选择合适的微球,对开发稳定、可重复的优质诊断试剂至关重要。

表面属性对疏水吸附的影响

     微球表面,即使带有磺酸基和羧基等亲水基团的微球表面,均可与生物分子,包括蛋白、短肽、和其它小分子,发生疏水(被动)吸附。

    

     上述的物理吸附随着蛋白分子量的增大而升高。聚苯乙烯微球表面大多数是C—C键、C—H键等疏水分子链形成的区域构成的。这些区域可与生物分子的疏水区域形成物理吸附作用。蛋白与微球通过多点吸附的方式与这些区域相互作用,在混合蛋白溶液中,大分子蛋白会优先吸附到微球表面。

     因此,在蛋白质混合液的包被中,分子量大的蛋白,会优先被吸附到微球表面。在最佳的pH下,将微球和蛋白混合在一起,微球很容易对类似于抗体这类物质的进行特异性吸附,然后通过离心等方法,可将未交联的蛋白除去。

表面功能化的微球可以和蛋白质(或其它生物分子)发生共价偶联,从而实现微球与蛋白质(或其它生物分子)的共价结合。

羧基修饰微球经过EDC/NHS活化之后,很容易与蛋白质发生反应。值得注意的是,这些微球在高浓度的电解质(高达1 M的一价盐)中更加的稳定。

醛基修饰微球是将醛基修饰到微球表面。醛基可以和蛋白质的氨基通过形成希夫碱而发生反应。醛基修饰微球不需要活化,仅需一步,就能实现和蛋白质的共价偶联。

氨基修饰微球则是由羧基微球通过将羧基转变成氨基而制备得到。这类微球在某些情况下,更容易与抗体的羧基发生共价偶联。

如何计算单个官能团平均占位面计(Parking Area ,PA

微球的单个官能团平均占位面计(Parking Area, PA)是指每个官能基团,例如羧基,在微球表面的平均占位面计。一般用Å2表示,是一项衡量基团在微球表面密度的指标,计算公式为:

其中:P为官能团平均占位面积(Parking AreaPA),单位:Å2Dc为表面官能团密度,一般由滴定获得,单位:μeq/g微球;ρs球密度,单位:g/cm3d为平均直径,单位:μm

上述公式显示,PA值越小,则官能团平均占位面积越小,表明官能团密度密度越高。此指标考虑了粒径与官能团密度的相互关系,能跟准确地反映官能团密度,比单纯的官能团密度更真实地反映官能团的状况。

蛋白的包被

微球表面包被蛋白质有两种结合方式:被动吸附和共价交联。

I)被动吸附

被动吸附的方式非常迅速,在微球表面增加蛋白质的量,能在短时间内形成蛋白包被层,使微球表面的蛋白达到饱和状态。我们可以根据以下经验公式,大致计算微球粒径与最大蛋白包被量之间的关系。其关系如下:

S=5.71/D

其中S1g微球的表面积,单位:m2D为微球直径,单位:μm

由此可见,一定量的微球,粒径越小,则面积越大,理论上所能包被的蛋白数量也就越高。

值得注意的是,被动吸附虽然作用力很强,但并不是永久性的。很多试剂都能使微球表面的蛋白质解吸附。

II)共价偶联

蛋白质可通过多种方式共价交联到微球表面。微球表面含有环氧基、氯甲基、醛基、羧基等基团,都可以和抗体的Fc端的氨基反应,形成共价键。当选择共价交联方式的时候,往往需要考虑交联的效期、工艺复杂程度和最后的带电状况。

前三种基团可以直接与蛋白的氨基反应,形成共价键,使用起来较方便,但储存稳定性较之羧基微球稍差。而羧基微球则需经过EDC/NHS活化之后,才与蛋白的氨基反应,形成共价键。由于羧基微球本身不具有直接和蛋白质反应的性能,因此具有较强的化学稳定性。两种方法各有优缺,在选择的时候,需根据本身的情况进行选择。

羧基微球是目前使用较多的微球,目前流行的工艺是使用EDC+NHS)活微球的羧基,然后和抗体的氨基交联。交联后的带电状况也是很重要的问题,它直接影响到实际的稳定性。在共价交联中,羧基(或氨基),不仅仅是提供共价交联的基团而已,它们对交联之后形成的复合物的带电状况、整个体系能否维持稳定的溶胶状态,具有十分重要的作用。微球的稳定性取决于表面携带的电荷、包被蛋白的种类、数量、及缓冲液等因素。一旦处理不当,很容易引起团聚及非特异性吸附。尤其要注意的是IgG具有较低的电荷密度和较高的疏水性,交联到微球上之后,较容易破坏稳定性。

 

 

 

蛋白包被指南

1.共价交联原理

1EDCNHS活化羧基偶联

上述图示中,微球的羧基被EDC活化后,形成的中间产物可直接与抗体的氨基反应,形成共价键。这就是一步法。

也可以被水解,还原成为羧基。所以微球一旦被活化,应马上使用。

还可以进一步和NHS反应,形成的中间产物,可与抗体的氨基反应,形成共价键。这就是两步法。

2)醛基偶联

上述图示中,微球的醛基可与抗体的氨基反应,脱去1分子H2O,然后在NaCNBH3的作用下氧化,形成稳定的CN键。值得注意的是,醛基在一定的pH下会产生水解,其微球的储存稳定性应引起注意。

1.活化缓冲液

50 mMMESpH6.1pH可根据实际情况浮动,但不建议做太大改变。也稀释一定的倍数,但不建议过度稀释。

关于pH值的选择,与包被的蛋白的等电点有关,在等电点附近,有利于最大限度的使蛋白沉淀在微球表面;远离等电点,则有利于蛋白构象的舒展,避免拥挤,影响活性。

置于4℃下保存、备用。

2.包被缓冲液:

考虑EDC(或EDC/NHS)活化后形成中间产物的稳定性,及抗体的稳定性,建议pH57为佳。因此,也可以使用50 mMpH6.1MES

3.粒子与蛋白比例

粒子上抗体的包被量,直接关系到包被结果及成本。如果包被量太低,则有可能不利于最大程度上捕获抗原;如果包被量太高,则有可能不利于节省成本,甚至可能过于“拥挤”而使部分抗体失去活性。一般而言,我们建议每100 mg的微球,包被5~30 mg的蛋白不等。大微球比表面积小,包被蛋白的量较少;小微球比表面积大,包被蛋白的量较多。每个项目抗体不一样、每个厂家的抗体来源有差异,具体的包被量,仍需按照实验结果摸索。

在生化平台上,一般的,每100 mg的微球,我们的建议包被量如下:

在层析平台上,由于每个微球上连接抗体的数量,直接影响到最终检测的灵敏度。在理论上,最佳的结合状态是每个微球偶联一个抗体,可达到最佳的检测灵敏度。因此,我们建议此平台看题的包被量可大幅下调。

 

1.Wash  洗涤缓冲液

磷酸盐缓冲液(PBS),0.1 MpH 7.2

不同的缓冲液在不同项目中表现出不同的结果,客户需要根据本身的实际情况进行优化,找出最佳的缓冲体系及pH值。

2.Storage Buffer  保存缓冲液

磷酸盐缓冲液(PBS),0.1 MpH 7.20.1%的甘氨酸,0.1%NaN3

不同的缓冲液在不同项目、不同的检测平台中表现出不同的结果。以上的缓冲液,建议客户应用于生化平台上。但仍然需要根据项目本身情况进行优化。找出最佳的缓冲体系及pH值。

值得注意的是,层析平台的缓冲体系可能pH要稍高些,需要客户根据自己的具体情况作出调整。

3.Blocker  封闭剂

封闭剂的选择,对结果的线性、灵敏度、稳定性、防止非特异性吸附等方面有重要影响。常见的封闭剂有BSA、脱脂奶粉、酪蛋白、明胶和Tween-20、甘氨酸等。客户需要根据本身的实际情况进行优化,找出最佳的封闭剂。

4.Carboxyl-modified Beads Coupling Protocol  羧基微球包被步骤

活化:

建议:

1.MES缓冲液的pH值可适当调整,以接近抗体的等电点为佳。

2.在包被步骤,尽量避免使用多价阴离子的缓冲液,比如磷酸或硼酸缓冲液。

3.甘氨酸是用做封闭剂的,可避免非特异性吸附。但也不是万能的,需要筛选最佳的封闭剂。

用于核酸纯化的磁性纳米微球应用指南

常见问题

1.回收率较低

 

原因

对策

去除乙醇不彻底

最后一次洗涤后,请仔细去除洗涤缓冲液。可以在5560℃下放置5 min,使乙醇挥发。

洗脱不充分

如果加温至5560保持2 min,能够更加有效地提高洗脱效率。

洗脱时间不合适

最恰当的吸附时间,对于DNA溶液是1 min.

洗脱时搅拌不充分

洗脱的时候,如果磁珠的混合不充分,回收量会减少。在分离磁珠后,磁珠会在离心管壁结块,请仔细将其散开。

2.回收核酸吸光度不准确

 

原因

对策

清洗不充分

吸附液中含有吸收紫外线的物质。要对回收的核酸定量,请用洗涤液以及70%乙醇溶液来清洗。

混入了吸附液

吸附液中含有吸收紫外线的物质。请仔细去除吸附液。用吸水纸等擦拭试管盖子上占有的吸附液,可以有效改善状况。

3.回收后的核酸不能很好地反应

 

原因

对策

盐阻碍了反应

吸附液中含有高浓度的盐分,请增加两次70%乙醇溶液清洗的工序。

乙醇阻碍了反应

请按照操作程序,充分干燥以去除乙醇。

发表留言
 
姓名:
*
小于等于20个字符(包括A-Z、a-z、0-9、汉字、不含特殊字符)
电话:
*
内容:
* 已输入字符:0
小于等于500字符
验证:
   
苏州为度生物技术有限公司

Suzhou Vdo Biotech Co.Ltd.

Support

Position:Home - Support -

Application guideline for medical diagnosis microspheres

Application guideline for medical diagnosis microspheres

Application guideline for medical diagnosis microspheres: Polymeric microspheres can be used in diagnostic detections including lateral flow chromatography, latex agglutination, flow chip test, and turbidity measurements. Microsphere’s performance is affected by many parameters, such as surface properties, particle size and monodispersity that can ultimately affect the performance of diagnostic reagents. Therefore, it is very important to understand how to choose the microspheres.The binding between proteins with microspheres depends largely on the surface functional groups of microspheres and their concentration. Microsphere size is closely related to the detection sensitivity and linear. In general, the smaller the particle size, the more beneficial will be to the linear range; and the bigger the particle size, the more helpful will be to the sensitivity. The monodispersity of microspheres is associated with the difference between batches.Therefore, the selection of suitable microspheres is essential for the development of stable, reproducible and high-quality diagnostic reagents.

Effect of surface properties on the hydrophobic adsorption

Microsphere surface, even the microsphere surface with sulfonic acid group and carboxyl group and other hydrophilic groups, can form hydrophobic (passive) absorption with biomolecules, including proteins, oligopeptides, and other small molecules.

    

The above-described physical adsorption will be improved as the increase of the molecular weight of protein. Most of the polystyrene microsphere surfaces consist of C-C bonds, C-H bonds and other regions formed by hydrophobic molecular chains. These regions can form physical adsorption with the hydrophobic regions of biomolecules. Proteins and microspheres interact with these regions by means of multi-point adsorption. In mixed protein solution, the large molecular weight protein will preferentially adsorb to the surface of the microsphere.

so, in the coating of mixed protein solution, the large molecular weight protein will be preferentially adsorbed onto the surface of microsphere. In the preferred pH and mixing microspheres with proteins, it is easy for microspheres to specifically adsorb such substances as antibodies. And then, non-cross-linked proteins can be removed by means of centrifugation or the like.。

Surface-functionalized microspheres can covalently coupled with proteins (or other biological molecules), in order to achieve the covalent binding between microspheres and proteins (or other biological molecules).

Carboxyl-modified microspheres react readily with proteins after EDC/NHS activation. It is noteworthy that, these microspheres are more stable in electrolyte of high concentration (up to 1 M of monovalent salt).

Aldehyde group-modified microspheres are made by modifying aldehyde group onto the surface of microsphere. Aldehyde group can react with amino group of protein by forming Schiff base. Aldehyde group-modified microspheres do not require activation, but just one step can achieve covalent coupling with proteins.

Amino-modified microspheres are prepared by carboxyl microspheres through converting the carboxyl group into amino group. In some cases, such microspheres are easier to be covalently coupled with carboxyl of antibody.

How to calculate the average parking area (PA) of single functional group

The average parking area (PA) of single functional group of microsphere refers to the average parking area of each type of functional group in surface of microsphere, such as carboxyl. It’s generally indicated by Å2, and to be a measure of the density of group in the surface of microsphere, calculated as:

Among them, P represents the average parking area (PA) of the functional group with the unit of Å2; Dc represents the superficial concentration of the functional group, achieved by titration in common with the unit of μeq/g microsphere; ρs represents the concentration of microsphere, with the unit of g/cm3; and d is the average diameter, with the unit ofμm.

Protein coating

The coated protein of microsphere surface has two way of combination: passive adsorption and covalent cross-linking.

I)Passive absorption

The passive absorption can rapidly increase the protein volume at the surface of the microsphere and forms protein coating in a short time to a protein saturation situation. Based on the experience empirical formula, the correlation between particle diameter of the microsphere and maximize protein coating can be calculated:

S=5.71/D

S represents the superficial area of 1g microsphere with the unit of m2; D represents the diameter of microsphere, with the unit ofμm

Therefore, for a set-volume microsphere, the smaller the particle diameter, the larger the superficial area and the more coated protein theoretically.

It should be noted that though the passive absorption is strong however it is not permanent. Many reagents can desorb the protein at the surface of the microsphere.

II)Covalent coupling

The protein can be covalently crosslinked to the surface of microparticle by many ways. The surface of microparticle contains epoxy group, chloromethyl group, aldehyde group, carboxyl group, etc., which can react with the amino group at the Fc end of antibody to form the covalent bond. When selecting covalent cross-linking way, validity, process complexity and last charge condition of the cross-linking shall be taken into consideration.

The first three groups can react with the amino group in the protein to form the covalent bond. It is easy to be used, but its stability is lower than that of carboxylic microparticle. The carboxyl group microparticle, through EDC/NHS activation, can react with the amino group of the protein to form the covalent bond. Because the carboxyl group microparticle itself has no performance to react with protein directly, so it has relatively strong chemical stability. The two methods shall be selected according to actual situation.

The carboxyl group microparticles are widely applied. Currently popular process uses carboxyl group of EDC (+NHS) activated microparticle, and then cross-links with the amino group of the antibody. The cross-linked charge condition is very important, which greatly influences its actual stability. In the covalent cross-linking, the carboxyl group (or the amino group) can provide covalent cross-linking groups, and is very important to the charge condition of cross-linked compounds and stable sol state of the whole system. The stability of microparticle depends on surface charges, type and quantity of coated protein, buffer solution, etc. The improper treatment easily causes agglomeration and non-specific adsorption. In particular, IgG, with relatively-low charge density and relatively-high hydrophobicity, is easy to be damaged after being cross-linked to microparticles.

 

 

 

Protein coating guide

1.Covalent cross-linking principle

1EDC/NHS activated carboxyl group coupling

In the above graph, after the carboxyl group of the microparticle is activated by EDC, the intermediates can react with the amino group of antibody to form the covalent bond. This is one-step method.

It can be hydrolyzed and reduced to carboxyl group. Once the microparticles are activated, the microparticles shall be used at once.

Moreover, it can react with NHS to form intermediates, and then with the amino group of the antibody to form the covalent bond. This is two-step method.

2)Aldehyde group coupling

In the above graph, the aldehyde group of the microparticles can react with the amino group of the antibody to remove 1 molecule H2O, and then be oxidized under the action of NaCNBH3 to form stable C-N bond. Noticeably, the aldehyde group can be hydrolyzed under certain pH, so attention shall be paid to storage stability of microparticles.

1.Activated buffer solution

pH value of 50 mM pH6.1 MES fluctuates according to the actual situation, but it is not suggested to make a big change and to be diluted excessively.

The selection of pH value is connected with the isoelectric point of coated protein. Near the isoelectric point, it is good for “precipitating” the protein to the most extent onto the surface of microparticle. Far away from the isoelectric point, it is good for “expanding” conformation of protein to avoid congestion and influence the activity.

It shall be stored under 4℃.

2.Coated buffer solution:

In view of stability of intermediates and antibody after the activation of EDC (or EDC/NHS), its pH value is suggested to be 5~7. So, it may use 50 mM, pH6.1 MES.

3.Proportion of granule and protein

The coating quantity of the antibody on the granule directly relates to coating result and cost. If the coating quantity is too low, it is impossible to capture antigen to the most extent. If the coating quantity is too high, it is impossible to save cost, and even possible to make a part of antibodies lose activity because of excessive “congestion”. In general, we suggest that 100 mg microparticles coat the 5~30mg protein. The specific surface area of the big microparticle is small, so the quantity of coated protein is fewer. The specific surface area of the small microparticle is big, so the quantity of coated protein is more. The antibodies of each project are different. The sources of antibodies of each manufacturer are different. Specific coating quantity shall be determined according to experimental results.

On the biochemical platform, in general, the coating quantity for 100 mg microparticles is suggested to be:

At the chromatographic level, the number of antibodies connected with each microsphere will directly influence the sensitivity of the final test. Theoretically, the best status is that each microsphere coup with antibody to reach the best sensitivity. Therefore, we suggest significant decrease of coating at this platform.

 

1.Wash the buffer solution

Phosphoric acid buffer solution (PBS), 0.1M, pH7.2.

Different buffer solution presents different results in different items. Clients should optimize according to the real situation and select the best buffer system and pH value.

2.Storage Buffer solution

Phosphoric acid buffer solution (PBS), 0.1M, pH7.2, 0.1% glycine and 0.1% NaN3.

Different buffer solution presents different results in the different items and measuring platforms. The above buffer solution is advised to be used at the biochemical platform. However, the clients should optimize according to the real situation and find the best buffer system and pH value.

It should be noticed that the pH value of buffer solution of chromatographic platform may be higher and the clients should make adjustment according to the specific circumstance

3.Blocker

The blocker plays important role in the linearity, sensitivity, stability and prevention of nonspecific absorption of the results. BSA, skim milk powder, casein, gelatin, Tween-20 and glycine are the common blockers. The clients should optimize according to the real situation and find the best blocker.

4.Carboxyl-modified Beads Coupling Protocol  

Activation:

Advices:

1. The pH value of MES buffer solution can be adjusted to approach the isoelectric point of antibody.

2. During the coating step, try to avoid using the buffer solution with multivalent anions, like phosphoric acid or boric acid buffer fluid.

3. Glycine is used as the blocker to avoid nonspecific absorption. However it is not omnipotent, the best blocker should be selected.

Application guideline of magnetic nano-microsphere for nucleic acid purification

Frequent asked questions

1.Low recovery rate

 

Causes

Countermeasures

The ethyl alcohol is not removed completely

After the last washing, please remove the washing buffer solution carefully. Place it under 55~60℃ for 5 min to volatilize the ethyl alcohol.

The elution is not sufficient

If holding the temperature under 55~60℃ for 2 min., it can enhance the elution efficiency effectively.

The elution time is not proper

The properest time for DNA solution is 1 min.

The stir is not sufficient upon eluting.

Upon eluting, if the mixture of magnetic beads is not sufficient, the recovery quantity will be decreased. After separating the magnetic beads, the magnetic beads will be agglomerated on the wall of the centrifugal tube, please scatter the beads carefully.

2.The absorbancy of recycled nucleic acid is not correct

 

Causes

Countermeasures

Washing is not sufficient

The adsorption solution contains the substances adsorbing the UV. To quantitate the recovered nucleic acid, please wash it with the washing liquid and 70% ethyl alcohol solution.

The adsorption solution is mixed

The adsorption solution contains the substances adsorbing the UV. Please remove the adsorption solution carefully. Wipe the adsorption solution on the cover of the test tube with the absorbent paper, etc., which can improve conditions effectively.

3.The recovered nucleic acid can’t react well

 

Causes

Countermeasures

The salt hinders the reaction

The adsorption solution contains high concentration salt, please add the working procedure of washing with 70% ethyl alcohol solution twice.

The ethyl alcohol hinders the reaction

Please follow the operating procedure to dry it fully to remove the ethyl alcohol.

发表留言
 
Name:
*
小于等于20个字符(包括A-Z、a-z、0-9、汉字、不含特殊字符)
Tel:
*
Content:
* 已输入字符:0
小于等于500字符
Verification:
   
留言列表

 

  • 示例:example@mail.com您的邮箱:
    • Commenting time: 2017年10月10日
  •  
    Content: This message&nb...
  • 示例:example@mail.com您的邮箱:
    • Commenting time: 2017年7月25日
  •  
    Content: И что бы&n...
  • 示例:example@mail.com您的邮箱:
    • Commenting time: 2017年7月3日
  •  
    Content: Крем от пс...
  • 示例:example@mail.com您的邮箱:
    • Commenting time: 2017年7月3日
  •  
    Content: Обустраивая гос...
  • 示例:example@mail.com您的邮箱:
    • Commenting time: 2017年7月2日
  •  
    Content: Тинедол – ...
  • 示例:example@mail.com您的邮箱:
    • Commenting time: 2017年6月16日
  •  
    Content: http://www.gagprince...
  • 示例:example@mail.com您的邮箱:
    • Commenting time: 2017年6月13日
  •  
    Content: Revolutional up...
  • 示例:example@mail.com您的邮箱:
    • Commenting time: 2017年5月19日
  •  
    Content: Absolutely NEW&...
Suzhou Vdo Biotech Co.Ltd.